top of page
Group of 7 logo Somerville Editions

group of seven

The Group of Seven are among Canada's most famous artists. To many, their art symbolizes our distinct Canadian identity. Despite the importance of their movement, they were often criticized for art so clearly outside European tradition.

bottom of page